OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Eileen L. Strempel
Inaugural Dean
2535 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
dean@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9593
Shannon McGarry
Assistant Dean
2533 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
smcgarry@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0090
Elizabeth Alonso
Executive Assistant
Office of the Dean
2535 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ecurtin@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

ETHNOMUSICOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Roger Savage
Chair, Ethnomusicology
210 Evelyn & Mo Ostin Music Center
rsavage@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1081
John Lee
Manager, Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382
Donna Armstrong
Assistant to the Chair, Ethnomusicology
2745 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
donnaa@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8381

MUSIC DEPARTMENT

Travis Cross
Chair, Music
2421 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
tjcross@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1085
Teresa Sanchez
Manager, Music
2625 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
teresa.sanchez@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4767
Camilo Cedeno
Assistant to the Chair
Schoenberg Music Building
camilocedeno@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

(310) 825-1932

MUSICOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Raymond Knapp
Chair, Musicology
2531 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
knapp@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-2278
John Lee
Manager, Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382
Kat De Nicola

Assistant to the Chair, Musicology
2739 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
katdenicola@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5187

GLOBAL JAZZ STUDIES INTERDEPARTMENTAL PROGRAM

Steven Loza
Chair, Global Jazz Studies
2840A Schoenberg Music Bldg.
sloza@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1096
John Lee
Manager, Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382
Kathleen Hood
Coordinator, Global Jazz Events
1642E Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ethnopub@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5947

MUSIC INDUSTRY

Robert Fink
Chair, Music Industry Programs
2431 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
rfink@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5187
Tiffany Naiman
Director, Music Industry Programs
B553 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
tnaiman@ucla.edu
John Lee
Manager, Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382
Kat De Nicola

Assistant to the Chair, Musicology
2739 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
katdenicola@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5187

CENTER FOR LATINO ARTS

Steven Loza
Director, Center for Latino Arts
2840A Schoenberg Music Bldg.
sloza@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1096

CENTER FOR MUSICAL HUMANITIES

Raymond Knapp
Director, Center for Musical Humanities
2531 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
knapp@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-2278
Mitchell Morris
Assistant Director, Center for Musical Humanities
2430 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
mmorris@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1097
John Lee
Manager, Center for Musical Humanities
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

LOWELL MILKEN CENTER FOR MUSIC OF AMERICAN JEWISH EXPERIENCE

Mark Kligman
Director, Lowell Milken Center
212 Evelyn & Mo Ostin Music Center
mkligman@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5282
Lorry Black
Associate Director, Lowell Milken Center
1402 Schoenberg Music Building
lablack@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3347
Beth Kraemer
Coordinator, Lowell Milken Center
1402 Schoenberg Music Building
bdkraemer@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3650
Jeff Janeczko
Curator & COO, Milken Archive
jjaneczko@mff.org

HERBIE HANCOCK INSTITUTE OF JAZZ PERFORMANCE

Daniel Seeff
West Coast Director
2671 Schoenberg Music Building
dseeff@hancockinstitute.org
(310) 206-9700
JB Dyas
VP of Education and Curriculum
2665 Schoenberg Music Building
jbdyas@hancockinstitute.org
(310) 206-9501
Steve Murillo
Program Manager
2679 Schoenberg Music Building
smurillo@hancockinstitute.org
(310) 794-9919

WORLD MUSIC CENTER

Helen Rees
Director, World Music Center
2854 Schoenberg Music Building
hrees@ucla.edu
(310) 825-1800
John Lee
Manager, World Music Center
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

ETHNOMUSICOLOGY ARCHIVE

Maureen Russell
Archivist, Ethnomusicology Archive
1630 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
mrussell@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-1695

ETHNOMUSICOLOGY PUBLICATIONS

Kathleen Hood
Director, Ethnomusicology Publications
1642E Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ethnopub@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5947

WORLD MUSIC INSTRUMENT COLLECTION

Supeena Adler
Curator, World Music Instrument Collection
2520 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
supeena@gmail.com
(310) 825-8381

ACADEMIC PERSONNEL

Sandra Flores
Director of Academic Personnel
2676 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
stopete@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-3020
Heather Gomes
Academic Personnel Coordinator
2678 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
gomesh@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0246

STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS & MARKETING

Lisa Garibay
Director,
Strategic Communications & Marketing
1642B Schoenberg Music Bldg.
lygaribay@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4215
Bernard Franklin
Graphic Designer,
Strategic Communications & Marketing
1642C Schoenberg Music Bldg.
bfranklin@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
Robert Baker
Senior Copywriter and Editor,
Strategic Communications & Marketing
1642 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
robertbaker@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT PROGRAMS

Martin Hundley
Coordinator,
Gluck Outreach Program
2738 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
mhundley@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8628

DEVELOPMENT

Liz Vohwinkel
Executive Director
2687 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
lvohwinkel@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5645
Eshon Allen
Assistant Director of Stewardship
335 Evelyn & Mo Ostin Music Center
eshon.allen@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-9008

EVENTS COORDINATORS

Kathleen Hood
Events Coordinator, Ethnomusicology & Global Jazz
1642E Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ethnopub@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5947
Dan-Michael Krisher
Events Coordinator, Music
1642D Schoenberg Music Bldg.
dkrisher@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1342
Kat De Nicola

Assistant to the Chair, Musicology 2739 Schoenberg Music Bldg. katdenicola@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu (310) 206-5187

FINANCE

Andrea Arias
Chief Finance Officer
2744 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
aarias@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
Tanumeet Kaur
Sr. Fund Manager
2746 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
tanumeet.kaur@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
Simon Chang
Fund Manager
2746 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
schang@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5184
Echo Guo
Finance Analyst
2746 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
echo.guo@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4766
Kathleen Moon
Finance Assistant
2738 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
kmoon@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4760

INSTRUMENT COLLECTIONS AND INVENTORY

Sean McLaughlin
Piano Technician
B418 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ssekmcl@aol.com
(310) 825-7058
Adam Gilberti
Museum Scientist
B413 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
adam.gilberti@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0120

OPERATIONS

Alex Echevarria
Director of Operations
2520 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ajechevarria@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5809
Katherine Godina
Operations Assistant
2520 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
kgodina@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0174

PRODUCTION AND INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY

Theater Assistance
For more information:
Website: General Information
theater@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
Luis Henao
Director of Production and Instructional Technology
Director of the Recording Studios
2738 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
lfhenao@ucla.edu
(310) 206-0848
Jose Carrillo
Assistant Director of Music Production and Instructional Technology
2738 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
jcarrillo@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(562) 556-0400

OFFICE OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

Office of Student Affairs

Adam Fox
Director of Student Affairs
afox@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

(310) 825-4761

Khalia Byrd (she/her/hers)
Student Affairs Officer
kbyrd@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

(310)-825-4769

Lucie Leerer (she/her/hers)
Student Affairs Officer
lucie.leerer@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

(310)-825-4769

STAFF PERSONNEL

Erica Robbins
Manager of Staff Personnel
2853 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
erica.robbins@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 794-0309

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

UCLA Information Technology Services
Computer Networking or Equipment Needs
help@it.ucla.edu
(310) 267-HELP (4357)
ucla.service-now.com/support
Todd Weber
Manager, Desktop Support Services (offsite)
tweber@it.ucla.edu
(310) 794-2307
Damon Wolf
Account Manager (offsite)
dwolf@it.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7299
Lisa Kemp Jones
Director, Customer Engagement (offsite)
lkjones@it.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5306

COLLABORATIVE PIANISTS

Wendy Caldwell
Principal Musician
wlc88@me.com
Oliver Chan
Principal Musician 
oliver.pianist.chan@gmail.com
Hanah Charbonneau
Principal Musician 
hanah.charbonneau@gmail.com
Xiao Chen
Principal Musician 
chenxiaopiano@hotmail.com
Alexa Constantine
Principal Musician 
constantine@ucla.edu
Daniel Gledhill
Principal Musician
Gledhilldaniel@yahoo.com
Victoria Kirsch
Principal Musician
victoriahkirsch@gmail.com
Iris Malkin
Principal Musician
imalkin@ucla.edu
Yoko Mizuno
Principal Musician
yokomm18@hotmail.com
Valeriya Morgovskaya
Principal Musician
valeriamorgovskaya@yahoo.com
Mitsuko Morikawa
Principal Musician
mitsim@hotmail.com
Bryan Pezzone
Principal Musician
bpezpiano@aol.com
Matthew Tong
Principal Musician
matt.m.tong@gmail.com

MARCHING BAND

Ken Fisher
Assoc. Director, Marching Band
2409 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
uclabruinband@gmail.com
(310) 825-3835

ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT

Emily Spitz
Director of Enrollment Management
espitz@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu