OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Eileen L. Strempel

Inaugural Dean
2535 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
dean@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

Shannon McGarry

Assistant Dean
2533 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
smcgarry@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0090

Danielle Rosales

Executive Assistant to the Dean
2536 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
drosales@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9593

ETHNOMUSICOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Mark Kligman

Chair, Ethnomusicology
212 Ostin Music Center
mkligman@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5282

John Lee

Manager,
Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

Donna Armstrong

Asst. to the Chair, Ethnomusicology
2745 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
donnaa@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8381

MUSIC DEPARTMENT

Travis Cross

Chair, Music
2421 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
tjcross@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1085

Teresa Sanchez

Manager, Music
2625 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
teresa.sanchez@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4767

Alix Von Bosen

Asst. to the Chair, Music
2739 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
avbosen@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-1932

MUSICOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Elisabeth Le Guin

Chair, Musicology
2842 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
leguin@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1088

John Lee

Manager,
Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

Amanda Armstrong

Asst. to the Chair, Musicology
2739 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
amandaarmstrong@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5187

GLOBAL JAZZ STUDIES INTERDEPARTMENTAL PROGRAM

Steven Loza

Chair, Global Jazz Studies
2840A Schoenberg Music Bldg.
sloza@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1096

John Lee

Manager,
Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

Donna Armstrong

Asst. to the Chair, Global Jazz Studies
2745 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
donnaa@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8381

MUSIC INDUSTRY MINOR

Robert Fink

Chair, Music Industry
2431 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
rfink@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5187

John Lee

Manager,
Ethnomusicology & Musicology
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

Amanda Armstrong

Asst. to the Chair, Musicology
2739 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
amandaarmstrong@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310)206-5187

CENTER FOR LATINO ARTS

Steven Loza

Director, Center for Latino Arts
2840A Schoenberg Music Bldg.
sloza@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1096

CENTER FOR MUSIC INNOVATION

Robert Fink

Chair, Center for Music Innovation
2431 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
rfink@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5187

Gigi Johnson

Exec. Director, Center for Music Innovation
B553 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
gigi.johnson@ucla.edu
(626) 603-2420

John Lee

Manager, Center for Music Innovation
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

CENTER FOR MUSICAL HUMANITIES

Raymond Knapp

Director, Center for Musical Humanities
2531 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
knapp@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-2278

Mitchell Morris

Assistant Director, Center for Musical Humanities
2430 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
mmorris@humnet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1097

John Lee

Manager, Center for Musical Humanities
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

LOWELL MILKEN FUND FOR AMERICAN JEWISH MUSIC

Mark Kligman

Director, Lowell Milken Fund
212 Ostin Music Center
mkligman@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5282

Lorry Black

Associate Director, Lowell Milken Fund
1402 Schoenberg Music Building
lablack@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3347

Beth Kraemer

Coordinator, Lowell Milken Fund
1402 Schoenberg Music Building
bdkraemer@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3650

Jeff Janeczko

Curator & COO, Milken Archive
jjaneczko@mff.org

HERBIE HANCOCK INSTITUTE OF JAZZ PERFORMANCE

Daniel Seeff

West Coast Director
2671 Schoenberg Music Building
dseeff@hancockinstitute.org
(310) 206-9700

JB Dyas

VP of Education and Curriculum
2665 Schoenberg Music Building
jbdyas@hancockinstitute.org
(310) 206-9501

Holly Wallace

Administrative Director
2679 Schoenberg Music Building
hwallace@hancockinstitute.org
(310) 794-9919

WORLD MUSIC CENTER

Helen Rees

Director, World Music Center
2854 Schoenberg Music Building
hrees@ucla.edu
(310) 825-1800

John Lee

Manager, World Music Center
2840 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
johnhlee@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1382

ETHNOMUSICOLOGY ARCHIVE

Maureen Russell

Archivist, Ethnomusicology Archive
1630 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
mrussell@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-1695

ETHNOMUSICOLOGY PUBLICATIONS

Kathleen Hood

Director, Ethnomusicology Publications
1642E Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ethnopub@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5947

WORLD MUSIC INSTRUMENT COLLECTION

Supeena Adler

Curator, World Music Instrument Collection
2520 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
supeena@gmail.com
(310) 825-8381

ACADEMIC PERSONNEL

Sandra Topete

Director of Academic Personnel
2676 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
stopete@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-3020

Heather Gomes

Academic Personnel Coordinator
2678 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
gomesh@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0246

COMMUNICATIONS

Lawrence Aldava

Executive Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing
1642B Schoenberg Music Bldg.
laldava@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4215

Brian Runt

Content Marketing Manager
1642C Schoenberg Music Bldg.
brian.runt@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-4911

DEVELOPMENT

Ava Sadripour

Executive Director of Development
2687 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
asadripour@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5645

Valentina Martinez

Associate Director of Development
339 Ostin Music Center
v.martinez@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3629

Eshon Allen

Donor Relations Manager
335 Ostin Music Center
eshon.allen@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-9008

Rory O’Toole

Assistant Director of Development
2686 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
rotoole@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4238

Ainsley Reynolds

Development Coordinator
2686 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
areynolds@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5802

EVENTS COORDINATORS

Kathleen Hood

Events Coord. – Ethnomusicology & Global Jazz
1642E Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ethnopub@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5947

Dan-Michael Krisher

Events Coord. – Music
1642D Schoenberg Music Bldg.
dkrisher@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-1342

Amanda Armstrong

Events Coord. – Musicology
2739 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
amandaarmstrong@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310)206-5187

FINANCE

Jesse Cano

Chief Finance Officer
2744 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
cano@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-3717

Aris Santiago

Senior Fund Manager
2746 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
aris.santiago@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-1930

Simon Chang

Fund Manager
2746 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
schang@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5184

Echo Guo

Finance Analyst
2746 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
echo.guo@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4766

Kathleen Moon

Finance Assistant
2738 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
kmoon@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4760

INSTRUMENT COLLECTIONS AND INVENTORY

Sean McLaughlin

Piano Technician
B418 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ssekmcl@aol.com
(310) 825-7058

Jessica Lin

Assistant Piano Technician
jessicalin@alum.calarts.edu

Adam Gilberti

Museum Scientist
B413 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
adam.gilberti@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0120

OPERATIONS

Alex Echevarria

Operations Manager
2520 Schoenberg Music Bldg.

ajechevarria@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5809

Virginia Pettis

Operations Assistant
2523, Schoenberg Music Bldg.
vpettis@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0174

PRODUCTION AND INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY

Theater Assistance

For more information:
Website: General Information
theater@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu

Luis Henao

Director of Production and Instructional Technology
Director of the Recording Studios
2738 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
lfhenao@ucla.edu
(310) 206-0848

Loren Nerell

Recording Technician
2235 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
lnerell@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-5260; (562) 400-6954

David Martinelli

Lab Technician
B831 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ethnolab@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-3943

OFFICE OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

Allison Taka

Director of Student Affairs
2527 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
ataka@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4769

Emily Spitz

Associate Director for Recruitment
2523 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
espitz@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4768

Tabetha Van Heest

Student Affairs Officer
2525 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
tvanheest@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5002

STAFF PERSONNEL

Erica Robbins

Manager of Staff Personnel
2853 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
erica.robbins@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 794-0309

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

UCLA Information Technology Services

Computer Networking or Equipment Needs
sdhelp@it.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8000 (Dial Option 2)

Kneil Aparte

Onsite Desktop Support Analyst
2843 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
Kaparte@it.ucla.edu
(310) 825-0829

Todd Weber

Manager, Desktop Support Services (offsite)
tweber@it.ucla.edu
(310) 794-2307

Damon Wolf

Account Manager (offsite)
dwolf@it.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7299

Lisa Kemp Jones

Director, Customer Engagement (offsite)
lkjones@it.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5306

COLLABORATIVE PIANISTS

Wendy Caldwell

Principal Musician 
wlc88@me.com

Oliver Chan

Principal Musician 
oliver.pianist.chan@gmail.com

Xiao Chen

Principal Musician 
chenxiaopiano@hotmail.com

Alexa Constantine

Principal Musician 
constantine@ucla.edu

Daniel Gledhill

Principal Musician
Gledhilldaniel@yahoo.com

 

Inga Kapouler

Principal Musician
inga00@aol.com

Iris Malkin

Principal Musician
imalkin@ucla.edu

Yoko Mizuno

Principal Musician
yokomm18@hotmail.com

Valeriya Morgovskaya

Principal Musician
valeriamorgovskaya@yahoo.com

Mitsuko Morikawa

Principal Musician
mitsim@hotmail.com

Zach Neufeld

Principal Musician
zachneufeld@gmail.com

Bryan Pezzone

Principal Musician
bpezpiano@aol.com

Sanaz Rezai

Principal Musician
sanazrezaipiano@gmail.com

Jiayi Shi

Principal Musician
js601140@gmail.com

Matthew Tong

Principal Musician
matt.m.tong@gmail.com

MARCHING BAND

Gordon Henderson

Director, Marching Band
2411 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
gh@ucla.edu
(310) 206-1084

Kevin O. McKeown

Interim Director, Athletic Bands
2533 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
kmckeown@schoolofmusic.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9425

Ken Fisher

Assoc. Director, Marching Band
2409 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
uclabruinband@gmail.com
(310) 825-3835

Paul Addleman

Asst. Director, Marching Band
2409 Schoenberg Music Bldg.
pauladdleman@uclaband.com
(310) 206-9425